top of page

Aesop's Fables "The Cock and the Jewel" / Bajki Ezopa "Kogut i Klejnot"

Here you go! That's my first post about one of my illustrations. This is about the last project I was doing which was surprisingly for my college assignment on one of my favorite subjects. The subjects is called visual communication, it's more like art classes in a secondary school where you are trying everything, even photography I was looking forward to this assignment since the beginning of the year. I had to illustrate one of the stories from "Aesop's Fables" . I picked the story "The Cock and the Jewel". The thing was we aren't supposed to use promarkers (they are color markers) in the final version which I completely don't understand why. I suppose the teacher is not a big fan of them. Well, I had no choice so I had to use watercolors and "gouache" which was a nightmare for me because like some people know I'm addicted to promarkers. They work really well on my full of details drawings because they don't cover the line work. I decided to break the rule a little and I used some promarkers for the rooster. :) A Cock, scratching for food for himself and his hens, found a precious stone; on which he said: "If thy owner had found thee, and not I, he would have taken thee up, and have set thee in thy first estate; but I have found thee for no purpose. I would rather have one barleycorn than all the jewels in the world." [I put two version of the illustration,the final one and the first one (it was backup work, this one was made using promarkers).]

 

Oto i on! Mój pierwszy post na temat jednej z moich ilustracji. Opowiem w nim o swoim projekcie, nad którym ostatnio pracowałam. Było to zadanie na jedne z moich ulubionych zajęć, tzw. "visual communiciation", czyli „komunikację wizualną” (przedmiot ten można porównać do plastyki w gimnazjum czy podstawówce, bo robimy na nim dosłownie wszystko: od kolażu po fotografię :)). Czekałam na nie od początku roku. Miałam zilustrować jedną z bajek Ezopa. Historia, którą wybrałam to "Kogut i Klejnot".

Największy minus zadania był taki, że nie mogłam używać promarkerów (to takie specjalne kolorowe markery). Nie do końca rozumiem ów zakaz, ale domyślam się, że wykładowczyni po prostu nie jest ich wielką fanką. Nie pozostało mi więc nic innego, jak użyć akwareli i farb "gouache", co było dla mnie koszmarem, bo jak każdy z moich znajomych wie, jestem wręcz uzależniona od promarkerów. Uważam, że świetnie pasują do moich pełnych drobnych detali rysunków, ponieważ nie nachodzą na kontury.

Zdecydowałam się mimo wszystko złamać delikatnie tę niezrozumiałą dla mnie zasadę i skorzystałam trochę z promarkerów podczas kolorowania koguta.

[ Zamieszczam tutaj dwie wersje mojej ilustracji. Pierwsze zdjęcie to wersja końcowa, a zdjęcie poniżej to rysunek próbny.]

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page